Wednesday, June 13, 2007

Warning: New Doritos Aren't Vegetarian!

I love crunchy snacks and fall into a bag of Doritos every now and then. I picked up the new mystery flavor "X-13D" today and discovered that not only are they not vegan, they are not vegetarian! The new flavor is supposed to resemble a classic cookout burger and have beef flavoring and beef tallow (i.e. fat). YUCK! Steer clear of these nasty snacks.

7 comments:

Mia said...

Well, I guess I will not be eating Doritos again. I normally stick to the nacho ones anyhow.

Anonymous said...

i just discovered that most doritos contain pork enzymes so i will have to stop eating them

Jill said...

I did some checking and it's true -- many Doritos do contain pork enzymes. Gross!!! Here's a list of Frito-Lay products that don't contain pork:

http://www.fritolay.com/fl/flstore/cgi-bin/ProdDetEv_Cat_351852_NavRoot_361689_ProdID_564690.htm

Fawn said...

There is a flavor of Baked Lays I think BBQ that has chicken fat in it too. DISGUSTING!

Adi said...

Oes Tsetnoc one of the ways in which we can learn seo besides Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa. By participating in the Oes Tsetnoc or Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa we can improve our seo skills. To find more information about Oest Tsetnoc please visit my Oes Tsetnoc pages. And to find more information about Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa please visit my Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa pages. Thank you So much.
Oes Tsetnoc | Semangat Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa

puertas metalicas cortafuegos said...

I believe everybody should browse on it.

www.vizcaya-3d.com said...

I fully tie in with everything you have printed.